NOW

ARCHIVE

NOTES

DLAND

EMAIL

sleep
13 March 2002 - 2:12 pm

hi. �i recently woke up after being asleep for four days.

the day after i wrote that entry about my back hurting and chills, donna took me to urgent care at good samaritan hospital. �it wasn't very urgent. �i had to wait 3 hours and i was in horrible pain. �but they finally told me i had a kidney infection and gave me morphine through an IV in my arm. �it was so nice when it stopped hurting. �then i just lay there for an hour while they gave me medicine through the IV. �we took a cab home and i took some of the vicodin and antibiotics they gave me. �everything made me sleepy, so i slept. �i woke up every 8 hours or so to pee and take more vicodin.
sometime around tuesday afternoon it didn't hurt so much anymore so i stopped taking the vicodin and started to wake up a bit. �i was so disoriented. �i've never slept so long. �i lost my appetite too, so when i tried to get up monday night, i blacked out, but luckily i sat down on the floor fast enough that i didn't fall and hurt myself.
but now i'm all better. �almost, i still feel kind of weak.


[ past ] [ future ]