NOW

ARCHIVE

NOTES

DLAND

EMAIL

cold
08 March 2002 - 6:35 pm

there's something wrong with me. �one side of my back really really really hurts, i'm not sure why. �also, last night around 5 am i started shaking uncontrollably for more than a half an hour.. my whole body was shuddering and my teeth were chattering, like i was really cold. �i finally got up and put a sleeping bag over my blankets. �i would try to relax my muscles but within a few seconds they'd be shivering again, every muscle in my body. �it was really painful.  another 20 minutes after i got the sleeping bag it stopped, all of a sudden.  i woke up later really really hot and even after i took all the blankets off i couldn't cool down.

then today i was at powell's, i'd been sitting there for about 15 minutes when i started to get cold. �i put all my layers back on, and my scarf, but i couldn't get warm and i started shivering again so i left right away and biked home, my teeth chattering the whole way. �i lay in bed with the blankets for a while before i wasn't shaking anymore. �it sucks, cause i was going to go to a book reading at powell's about car free cities.

i have to go to a doctor but i don't know how. �i'm afraid to leave the house again.


[ past ] [ future ]