NOW

ARCHIVE

NOTES

DLAND

EMAIL

millions now living will never die
21 April 2002 - 2:16 pm

love.
sometimes i feel a lot of love in my body. �it's strong and warm and i can feel it under my throat and in my stomach. �i can't believe that trees are so green. �it's too much. �who thought of that?

yesterday i knitted a hat for myself. �i've never knit a hat before, i never got beyond the scarf, until now. �it has ear flaps and it's blue. �yum. �dave says i look like amelia erhart.

i got up early yesterday and wandered around ladd's addition with my coffee. �i sat in the middle of one of the rose gardens for a long time, and drew a picture of the street. �then i got lost among streets named locust, mulberry, cypress, lavender.

i found a yard sale and they had one of those metel collanders i've been looking for-- the ones with the holes in star shapes. �they gave it to me for free because i had no money. �and the lady said i looked nice. �the universe provides?

it was lovely and sunny and i sat on the porch and wrote in my diary. �later i went with brannon to see a performance at this music collective that some people have at their house, which is actually an old church. �we sat on cushions in a red-painted room and listened to a beautiful girl sing south american and cuban songs with a guitar. �there was wine and chocolate too.

i decided to let myself drift with the tide...
love becky


[ past ] [ future ]