NOW

ARCHIVE

NOTES

DLAND

EMAIL

phthalo blue
18 April 2002 - 10:51 pm

i just got back from my painting class. �i only ended up finishing one of my 4 homework paintings, and i didn't feel like wasting a dollar on bus to take it to class (i couldn't bring it on my bike)... but my teacher never even asked me for them! �good. �in class i painted myself... i used 5 colors: phthalo blue, alizerin crimson, burnt umber, yellow ochre, and white. �it's rennaisance style-- three quarter view face, intense gaze, arm outstreched holding a brush. �i liked it.

i mailed a birthday package to my mom and dad today-- 3 weeks late for my mom, a few days late for my dad. �i only have $7 left now, for the rest of april.
i was just organizing all my random papers and letters that were in various piles. �it made me really sad and nostalgic to look at all the papers from reed, and the postcards my parents sent me when i first came here. �i should write my parents letters more often.

i like keeping the kitchen clean. �maybe i would make a good housewife.

love, becky


[ past ] [ future ]