NOW

ARCHIVE

NOTES

DLAND

EMAIL

apex
22 April 2002 - 11:26 am

"i want to give myself away, to lose myself... i want to throw everything away and begin anew."
-anais nin

i just started reading volume one of anais nin's diary. �it's amazing. �i can't believe i waited so long to read something by her, after i found henry miller last year. �but i'm starting to think that the only great book by henry miller is tropic of cancer. �i've read parts of 5 or 6 other books, and they were all mediocre compaired with tropic of cancer. �but now i have this wonderful book to keep me company for a while...

gabe called yesterday and said he is coming in may, with his friend. �they're hopping a train from minneapolis. �if it works out, i can hop a train back with them to visit my parents. �about 10 people have said they're going to visit us in may and june. �maybe they'll all come at the same time.

donna is listening to depeche mode loud and cleaning the bathroom. �i'm taking a ride with my best friend, i hope he never lets me down again. �he knows where he's taking me, taking me where i want to be. �i'm taking a ride with my best friend. �never want to come down, never want to put my feet back down on the ground.

everything goes on for as long as it can until it reaches the breaking point. �anticipation, release, nostalgia. �can never fully comprehend something until it starts to change.
a bird soaring, falling through the air, brushing the grass and then swooping up into the heights to the apex again.

asymptote, n.
(Math.) A line which approaches nearer to some curve than assignable distance, but, though infinitely extended, would never meet it.

he goes out at night and makes the moon cry.


[ past ] [ future ]