NOW

ARCHIVE

NOTES

DLAND

EMAIL

small world
23 April 2002 - 11:14 pm

happy small world day!! �this is a holiday of our own creation, celebrated on april 23rd. �today is the weirdest day ever.

1. someone randomly found donna's online diary, and recognized one of the people she mentioned, "V" (even though she gave no specific details about V). �the situation became even more fucked up today when it turned out V had lied to her, lied to someone else, and said mean untrue things about donna.

2. donna ran into brannon at powell's, then a girl from his french class came in, and it turned out that she is the roommate of the girl i'm going to meet tomorrow (who i met from this diary).

3. and she mentioned the notorious "little dave" in connection with renn fayre-- who just happens to be sleeping in our kitchen now...

4. i went to the whole foods store on burnside today and got some blueberries... then i checked my guestbook and someone wrote that they saw me there and recognized me.

in unrelated news... i was sitting outside crowsenburg's half and half today, peacefully reading my book, when this guy sat down near me. �he was well dressed in blue felt pants, a brown suit coat, and a red tie tucked into his pants. �he looked kind of dirty, but i didn't immediately think he was insane... until he started talking to me-- "you know, i'm from hollywood, and those people in hollywood are spreading rumors about me, they just want to hurt me. �do you think it's right that just because i'm talking to you, that the government will torture me for the rest of the day? �is that right?" �i tried to convince him that no one was going to torture him. he told me i was naive, he was 29 and i was 20, so he knew things i didn't, "all these people are watching me, and following me, and just because i'm talking to you they're going to torture me, and it's very painful. �don't we have the right to talk to each other? �if you're having thoughts about me..." i cut him off right there and said, "no, i'm not having thoughts about you." then he said something about sexual intercourse, and i started ignoring him and staring at my book.
meanwhile, another girl nearby had noticed him harassing me, and her friend came over and asked him to leave.� but he wouldn't, so an employee had to come out and make him leave. �before he left, he kept asking me "do you think it's right for them to torture me? just say no, it's not right." �so i finally said no. �and he left. �it was really creepy though. �he was carrying a bible.


[ past ] [ future ]