NOW

ARCHIVE

NOTES

DLAND

EMAIL

the nude that broke my heart
05 May 2002 - 10:21 pm

hi.  today was uneventful in an eventful sort of way.  i bought some black pants that made me happy.  i have been feeling ugly lately and they made me feel like i looked ok.  i also went to powell's and read the sunday new york times, as i always do on sunday.  i'm such a nerd.  the newspaper makes me happy.

then i went to school and finished printing my photos for class.  i hope they turned out good enough, cause i'm really sick of them by now.  i decided the theme of my "photo essay" is "what i see when i ride my bike home from class".  i was trying to unite my night photos of downtown with my night photos of ladd's addition.  i hope that's acceptable.

then i met donna at the movie theater and we got coffee at palio and talked about boys.  boys need to die.  fuck.  i like saying fuck a lot.  donna likes making out.  now i have a headache, i think from riding my bike in the wind too much.  a gust of wind hit me on the bridge and i really almost fell off my bike, it was that strong.

i guess i feel ok.  just annoyed.  and impatient.  i'm tired of waiting for everything and having everything be uncertain.  i guess the uncertainty is going to stay though.  dave just said that he's happy i'm in this house.  that was nice.  i like it when people say nice things to me.  i feel like dying right now.  maybe i'll go to sleep.  i don't make any sense anymore.  maybe i've become boring.

and i fell for the promise of a life with a purpose.


[ past ] [ future ]