NOW

ARCHIVE

NOTES

DLAND

EMAIL

i spend hours looking sideways
20 July 2003 - 11:40 pm

for your entertainment: a scattered note I wrote gabe when i was 16. i found it when i was looking for stuff in his room the other day. i wrote it in calculus class, in red and black ink.

Dear Gabriel, ��I LOVE YOU
I just wanted to remind you to please take off your clothes... Here's what I'm wearing: [insert colored pencil drawing of what i was wearing]
one purple sweater
one silver sweater
one underwear (white)
one white bra
one skirt (green)
one pair sandals
five necklaces
one bracelet
are you shrouded in mystery?
Here's what we should buy: sketchbooks, many pencils, erasors, drawing boards, pencil boxes, pastels, etc.
My teacher just said, "One of the usefullness of limits is..." wow. I'm wearing Sarah Gradick's big platform shoes. [insert drawing of shoes]
we are learning about the "Squeeze Theorem"!

f(x) = x�-9 = (x-3)(x+3) = x+3 ���le poisson est beau
���������-----������-----------
����������x-3��������(x-3)
�������le meilleur chose
if I were king ������������� aimer une poisson est le manger. FUNNY

The Enlightenment? Don't you love being one of the non-school spirit people? I do.
"I swore on a stack of bibles!" <--say this a lot

WOW.......g(x) = x * sin (1/x) <--- this has infinitely many curves. Lady Midnight... Will you please send me a carnation so I can pretend you sent me one? That made sense...
eat fruit. ���do you have an evil twin? Becky was here...
LOVE IS AN ASYMPTOTE oh my! � �a boat. you are lovely today in black.
g of x LOVE. functions. what is your function? to serve my country. what is your limit?
Red ink!!!!!!! nonfoodstuffs ��please get excited about something.
become enlightened have a great awakening.
love, Becky
�"would you like a piece of fruit?" <--singing
��������Sept 23 1997




tonight i had another sober night amongst extremely drunk people... it was really fun. at some point i notice, these people are acting really strange, and then i notice all the empty glasses... oh... it was isabelle's 21st birthday and tons of people were there, at this bar... todi came back from chicago with virginia and i talked to him. i said, stop apologizing. he said ok. he tried to explain a lot of things to me, like "you have something and everyone wants to know what it is." and i said, "it's a secret." i liked that, though. i have something.

everyone was really nice and i couldn't stop laughing. gabe and i had a "giving each other evil looks" contest but i lost. it's funny how other people's drunkenness changes my mood. but when i had to leave around midnight i walked out into the street, and i love how warm it feels compared to the icy air conditioning, and got in my car, and enjoyed the feeling of not being sick from alcohol, and being able to drive. yay. i used to have one or two drinks just to at least try, but i decided that was stupid since i hate it anyway.

my favorite thing about driving, or rather, the only thing i don't hate about driving, is playing my music really loud and singing along and having all the windows open. i live for the parts of songs that send chills all over my body, the almost-too-much feeling. no, i live for anything that makes me feel like that.

todi kept thinking i was mad at him or something and i explained, "i never get mad!" to put the matter to rest. and he said, "really? how do you do that?" and i said, "i don't care at all about things that are bad, and i care a lot about things that are good." simple. it was funny for me because right now is the least happy, most confused part of my life ever... but i still remembered my policy. "ma methode, he called it, rather testily, when we asked him."

love, becky


[ past ] [ future ]