NOW

ARCHIVE

NOTES

DLAND

EMAIL

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
19 April 2003 - 10:24 pm

I just opened this email and started SCREAMING. literally, screaming as loud as I could, "OH MY GOD, OH MY GOD, OH MY GOD!!!!!" c. ran in, he thought I was hurt. then i started crying.

oh my god.

"Dear Becky,
You'll get a letter Monday, but I wanted to let you know you passed your qual. Great work!
Best wishes,
[professor]"

this time it's for real-- I have NEVER been so happy in my entire life. I was so sure I would have to retake it. I'm so so so so so happy.

I CAN'T FUCKING BELIEVE IT.

oh my god.

i guess i'm officially an anthropology major now. and as long as i pass my classes, i'll be a senior next year. wow. i feel so much more legitimate now. i can't believe i just switched my major a few months ago and then passed the qual on my first try. this is so fucking insane. i'm unstoppable.

ps, donna wrote a nice entry about us here.

silly pictures of me.

1. in red dress i was obsessed with in 9th grade (read). oil painting in background by me, it's a still life portrait of gabe.
2. me in a ballgown in my room. i wore that dress to a wedding on new years eve 1999 and the winter formal that year. i used to wear it to school sometimes too.


[ past ] [ future ]