NOW

ARCHIVE

NOTES

DLAND

EMAIL

i've got this hunger and i can't seem to get full
10 March 2003 - 11:38 pm

today i:
walked to school (2.3 miles). it was sunny. i wore a sleeveless dress and it was too hot for a sweater. it smelled like cut grass and flowers.
listened to a lecture on freud and took extensive notes.
went to conference--the teacher was gone so jessie lead the class. i argued a lot. it went the same as usual, just no teacher. i don't like freud very much.
read 70 pages of "where the world ended"
copied 83 pages of reading for tomorrow.
went to yoga for 1 1/2 hours. (i can almost touch my nose to my knee when we stretch our legs!)
halfheartedly participated in my europe class. excessive intellectual jargon annoys me.
read for a half an hour until i started worrying about money and couldn't concentrate.
walked home (2.3 miles). it was dark and i had pretend conversations with people in my head. the walk takes 45 minutes.
read for an hour about hermeneutics. i was getting sick of levi-strauss so it was nice to read someone pick holes in his arguments. is that mean? i don't know.

my assigned readings for tomorrow are 86 pages for Signs, 51 pages for Communism. is that possible? who the fuck can do that when they get out of class at 7:30???? i'm almost done. i'll try to finish during lunch, i guess. it annoys me more when i come really close to finishing. today, though, was great-- i had all the reading done for both classes. my only satisfaction is when i tell someone i'm taking 3 anthropology classes and humanities, and i get their reaction of shock or pity. "that's a lot of reading!" no, you don't even know.

is there a point at which my brain just can't hold any more reading? won't it get full? actually, that doesn't seem to happen, at least not yet. my memory of the reading doesn't change with the amount. i wonder why.

i can't wait to go to vancouver...


[ past ] [ future ]