NOW

ARCHIVE

NOTES

DLAND

EMAIL

and all the trees that line the curb will be rejoicing and alive
31 August 2002 - 12:43 am

from my paper diary:
when i woke up i looked out the window and saw sparkling blue water-- we had just left spokane, i think. soon we were going along the washington side of the columbia river. i could look across the water and see oregon. i could almost touch it. i felt like crying. the hills got bigger and the pine trees got taller and we passed big ocean liners in the river. now we're just getting to vancouver WA, with new houses along the river. i can see the st. john's bridge. i'm so glad to be back in the pacific northwest and portland oregon. i couldn't stand being away for one more second. we're crossing the railroad bridge into portland now & i'm finally home.

donna met me at the train station and we brought my bike and suitcases home in a cab. dave and jared greeted me in the kitchen, and i got to see more old friends too... my room was in semi-disarray so i swept and put my things away and now it's just like when i left. except my plants have less leaves. but they'll recover.

jared and i bought some groceries and later eva came over and we did some dmt. but this fucking annoying kid came over just then looking for cavanaugh and sat around for 2 hours talking non stop and over-using our hospitality.

tommorow i plan to throw a bunch of my old clothes in the free pile and go over to reed to buy books. when jared and i went to "afghani-mart" (their term for the new corner store owned by 2 afghanis) one of the guys asked me if i went to school here, and asked if i went to reed. when i said yes he said "oh, the alternate universe". i'm not sure what he meant. but i am scared.


[ past ] [ future ]