NOW

ARCHIVE

NOTES

DLAND

EMAIL

sunburn
11 May 2002 - 11:12 pm

i'm sunburned.  i took the bus to downtown, and walked to 23rd.  i watched the rich people shop.  and ate a cookie.  i walked back down, to school, to empty out my locker.  all my photo paper and negatives filling my backpack, carrying my paint box and paintings, one still wet, made my thumb blue.  i took the streetcar to downtown and then the division bus.  listening to bright eyes on my headphones, really really loud.

i came home and we all decided to go eat at the paradox, but then donna and dave wanted to go to dots instead, cause it's closer.. and todi got mad, about something, i'm not sure.  he imagines that people don't like him.  i told him i was going to just leave, because he was being a jerk, and he threw dave's anime movie at me really hard, but it hit the wall instead, loud, and fell down the stairs.  then he threw some chairs or something, i'm not sure, because i was crying in the hallway.  after a while i finally left, and donna and dave and i went to dots and ate and i drank a bit, and they drank a lot.  it was fun, they were playing radiohead.  i walked home before them, they're still there.  i think i'm going to sleep.  todi is leaving tomorrow at 7:30 am.  it will be another sunny day i hope, and i'll sit on the porch.

love, becky


[ past ] [ future ]