NOW

ARCHIVE

NOTES

DLAND

EMAIL

sidewalk
12 May 2002 - 8:04 pm

i walked to hawthorne listening to gabe's mixtape, hot and sweaty, my sandals giving me blisters. �sandals i got in barcelona 2 years ago, remind me of climbing the towers of sagrada familia. �can you wait for the sidewalk, can it wait for you. �walked through the park, golden sunlight hitting everyone, making it like a dream. �kids on the merry go round.

i read the paper at powell's, looked at books. �don't know what to read. �i'm halfway through about 5 books right now, should i finish them? �walking home my feet hurt so much from blisters, i took my sandals off and walked all the way barefoot. �it's slower, looking at the ground. �some concrete is really smooth and feels good. �i walked toe-heel instead of heel-toe, it's softer. �listening to modest mouse. �my feet are dirty and sore. �i sat on the porch and drew a picture of them, dave came down, we had a cigarette and talked about the heat. �watched people go by.

donna's friend tom is here, with 3 friends. �maybe i'll find somewhere else to sleep. �it's hot up here. �dave is listening to jazz in the kitchen and heating up something todi cooked with tofu. �maybe i'll soak the dirt off my feet, find something to read.

love.


[ past ] [ future ]