NOW

ARCHIVE

NOTES

DLAND

EMAIL

pavement
17 April 2002 - 5:48 pm

i went to the beauty school across the street where they give free haircuts, and they evened it out for me. �one of the hair people there came up to me and asked, "so, did you just get out of treatment?" in a really sensitive voice. �i told her i didn't have a disease, i just didn't want any hair. �all the hairdressing students there kept looking at me funny.

last night i wandered around ladd's addition with my camera and tripod and took pictures of the trees lighted up by the streetlights, and the wet pavement.

donna and i walked to the paradox for dinner. �on the way there we ran into two extremely friendly cats and we sat on the sidewalk and played with them. �we also walked by beautiful blossoming trees and flowers. �we encountered a park that i'd like to go back to, around 32nd and market. �there were kids playing baseball, and lots of people playing in the grass.

while we waited for our food we talked about the people around us, a girl who looked like margot, why the paradox logo is a map of the united states, where the north pole really is, how donna has been more attracted to me lately, which of my boyfriends treated me worse, and whether i'm still attracted to any of them, the strange way that brannon touches me, how annoying andrew is, and the expressive possibilities of photography. �we split corn pancakes and german chocolate cake (both vegan and yummy!) but we couldn't finish either so we brought them home. �while we were eating it started raining and there was the most amazing, glowing rainbow i've ever seen.

now we're going to drink beer and paint. �i have to do a bunch of still lives for my class. ugh.

love, becky


[ past ] [ future ]