NOW

ARCHIVE

NOTES

DLAND

EMAIL

the days are long where i come from
28 May 2002 - 6:38 am

i'm still awake, it's 6:30 am. donna and dave and i stayed up all night listening to music in chris's apartment (he's out of town so we're taking care of the cats). we lay on the bed and i drew lots of pictures of donna. i don't feel so sad now. we hugged a lot. she said we can get jobs. ok. she said that she loves me and that i'm beautiful. and that people like me. that made me feel better.

we talked about when we first met, when we were roommates in our freshmen dorm. and we became best friends. and what would we have done without each other when we each had our heart broken? it's nice to love someone so completely. and to trust her always.

around 3 am we all took a bike ride to powell park. we swung on the swings, played on the monkey bars, and spun on the merry-go-round. it was lovely.

i think now we're going to take a walk to hawthorne, possibley powell's if they're open, so i can sell more books. maybe it will be nice out. it looks cloudy now though. at least i don't feel like dying right now. maybe donna is right and it isn't that bad. if we can just find jobs...

now a new day comes, clears the darkness out of sight
and the shadows that were sleeping come and dance beneath the light
and i'm trying hard to hide, keep the sun out of my eyes
close them tight and now I'm waiting for the moon to rise

don't try to say to me that this was never meant to be
cause the days are long where I come from
the next few days I'm free...

love, becky


[ past ] [ future ]