NOW

ARCHIVE

NOTES

DLAND

EMAIL

floating
12 April 2002 - 9:22 pm

tomorrow when i wake up.

i'm making small steps towards being a normal person.  i ran into someone i kind of knew from a year ago, when i was sitting in powell's she came in and said "becky!" and it took me a minute to remember her.  i didn't know her that well and hadn't seen her in a while but i always liked her.  when she started talking to me i felt like i was buried under layers of insulation and solitude.  it took me a few moments to break through all the fogginess-- "someone is talking to me.  i have to say something.  i am having a conversation."  whenever i talk to someone i find myself trailing off, unconsciously averting my eyes, even though i try to look at the person and keep talking.  like i'm drowning and trying to keep afloat.  i know i give strange impressions to people, because everyone thinks i don't like them. ha.  but i got her phone number and maybe we'll hang out soon.

i got groceries, and a present for my mom's birthday, and floated home on my bike.  i'm going to go out and take night pictures with my tripod soon.

love, becky


[ past ] [ future ]