NOW

ARCHIVE

NOTES

DLAND

EMAIL

i love the roses in my mother's garden
04 April 2003 - 8:25 pm

wheeee! i love anthropology. what is culture? i wrote "anthropology" all over my body, to try to appease the gods so that i may be successful in my writing endeavor.

c. and i wandered around old town today when the sun was setting, and the steel bridge was outlined against the pink sky. it was so beautiful. i love portland. sometimes i forget, when i don't get out very much. i get used to my little world of home to reed and back. and then i remember there are all these huge bridges and buildings over there! we walked through ankeny square, one of my favorite places. collonades, rows of arches, cobblestones, and stone maidens holding a fountain. we went under the burnside bridge by the train tracks and talked to sketchy people.

here's a pretty picture


[ past ] [ future ]