NOW

ARCHIVE

NOTES

DLAND

EMAIL

in search of lost time
29 March 2003 - 2:59 pm

oh my, it's so beautiful today... i walked through the neighborhood with the sun on my shoulders, looking at all the newly green trees. it smells so good, like sun and flowers. on hawthorne there were street musicians-- two men playing accordian and violin. a really old, frail, stooped over woman was dancing with the help of a younger woman (her daughter?). the expression on the old woman's face almost made me cry. i felt like she was in another world, the little movements of her arms and her wrinkled smile.

last night my bike got stolen. it had a flat tire and i hadn't ridden it for a few days, so i don't really know when it got stolen, but last night i realized it wasn't on the porch anymore. i cried for almost an hour. i guess i was being silly, but i really really loved that bike. c. was over here and he comforted me.

after i stopped crying, we got high and decided to rent a movie. he let me pick because i was so distraught. we went to the clinton video place and got "kids," which i'd never seen before. i don't know if it's the most uplifting movie to watch when you're sad. it was so much more disturbing than "gummo," which was bad but i could still handle it (they were both written by harmony korine).

hmmm, i'm going to do my homework now. and eat strawberries.


[ past ] [ future ]