NOW

ARCHIVE

NOTES

DLAND

EMAIL

resistance
16 December 2002 - 3:44 pm

writing away. i'm at 10 pages, i just need to stop. help, i can't stop... the conclusion of my paper is, i'm moving to france to live in le corbusier's creations. i know i was supposed to talk about a postmodern architecture of restistance but i just don't like it as much. but no, i managed to stay on topic and not get too poetic about modular forms.

dave and donna just left, for the train station. donna is coming back. dave isn't, for a month. he's supposedly bringing a car back though.

when this is done i get to take drugs and start reading for the next paper. i woke up yesterday morning in opiate withdrawal from the night before, pale and shaking and sweating. but it gave me fond memories of h, so it was kind of a strangely pleasent experience, especially since i could still feel the drugs a little. if only i could form pleasant associations with all bodily ailments.

update, 9 pm: done with paper, and it was only 4 hours late! i had to talk to donna after she got back from the train station, but then we edited it together. we're a team. donna is fucking awesome at grammar and spelling. halfway through editing i took my opiate pill but it was weak so i took another. i hope i don't puke. donna said my paper was well organized and answered the question (things i usually have problems with) so i am optimistic. my first paper for this class wasn't especially well-received (i like to think i was misunderstood) so hopefully this will bring my grade up. it's annoying how class participation has nothing to do with your grade even though it says it does on the syllabus. oh well.

opiates are strange. they don't make me sleepy, they take me to a place next to sleep. la la la. oh, i'm getting itchy.

my papers are accelerating. i had 6 days to work on that one. my anthro paper is due thursday, so i have 4 days, counting tonight. then my humanities paper is due saturday, i will have 3 days to work on it. i'd better pick up the pace.

love, becky


[ past ] [ future ]