NOW

ARCHIVE

NOTES

DLAND

EMAIL

in tranced fixation dreaming upon object before you
06 December 2002 - 12:50 am

d: It's kind of embarrassing but...
h: Go ahead.
d: I had a dream about this place.
h: Oh boy.
d: You see what I mean...
h: Okay, so you had a dream about this place. Tell me.
d: Well...it's the second one I've had, but they were both the same...they start out that I'm in here but it's not day or night. It's kinda half night, but it looks just like this except for the light, but I'm scared like I can't tell ya. Of all people you're standing right over there by that counter. You're in both dreams and you're scared. I get even more frightened when I see how afraid you are and then I realize what it is - there's a man...in back of this place. He's the one ... he's the one that's doing it. I can see him through the wall. I can see his face and I hope I never see that face ever outside a dream.

spiders on drugs (this is really fascinating)
"A control web, built by a Zygiella-x-notata spider the day before drug application, shows the usual slight irregularities of the geometric orb pattern. (1st picture) After the low dose of LSD-25, this spider like all others in this experiment, built a web which is more regular in central angle and spiral spacing, and has a larger catching area." (2nd picture)

of all the spider-on-drugs pictures that i looked at, the most disturbing by far were spiders on caffeine (below):


it's funny, none of the 'official' or scientific websites include the picture of the lsd spider web, or even mention it. they only show the really awful ones like caffeine and marijuana and benzedrine (an amphetimine). i read something that said that when the study was originally done in the 60s, the scientists didn't know what to make of the lsd webs actually being better and more regular than the normal webs. most of the sites i looked at just left out all mention of the lsd webs and said, "you shouldn't do drugs, look how horrible these webs are". nice job manipulating the data.

one of those sites said "The team has found that one of the most telling measures of toxicity is a decrease in the numbers of completed sides in the cells within a web. The greater the toxicity, the more sides that the spider fails to complete". i wonder what that means for lsd........ it interests me because of the fascinating things that have happened to me while on it-- thought patterns and ideas that are heightened from reality, ideas that have affected every facet of my life from then on, in a good way... not just ideas, but feelings, traces and hints of something larger, something that's pulling on me. i know it's important.

Now, you will see me one more time if you do good. You will see me two more times if you do bad. Good night.


[ past ] [ future ]