NOW

ARCHIVE

NOTES

DLAND

EMAIL

"becky never blinks"
31 October 2002 - 2:09 am

someone emailed me a petition to sign and forward, something about war... but all i did was look through the names of other people who had signed, from all different countries... it's interesting how people write where they live. some people write "barcelona, catalonia" or "barcelona, catalunya" or "barcelona, spain". some people write "gasteiz, euskadi" (euskadi is the basque word for their region), some write "gasteiz, spain". someone wrote "portugalete, euskadi", and i might have been there, it sounds familiar. i know we walked through part of the basque country... then it just made me miss spain and feel sad. that probably wasn't the purpose of that email.

today i worked in the darkroom for 6 hours and listened to npr. i finished my project, it turned out pretty good. the only problem is that when i line all the pictures up it's going to be 22 feet long. i would need 140 tacks to tack it to the wall, and i don't even think the wall where we stick photos is that long. i need some kind of long, flat thing that i can stick photos to by 1 pm tomorrow. oh well. i think i'll at least get an e for effort. i'll never feel the same about the view out my window. it's engrained into my eyes.

confidential to girl-crazy: don't forget to send me my special present!!!!


[ past ] [ future ]