NOW

ARCHIVE

NOTES

DLAND

EMAIL

good night moon
06 October 2002 - 1:42 am

b. came over while he was on ketamine. he kept saying funny things so i wrote some of them down:

"i feel like the chair is sitting on me. i can't tell where the chair ends and i begin."
(after walking to the bathroom) "that was a lot of steps, wasn't it." me-"yeah." him- "i thought so."
"you should look at the cartoon in the bathroom" me- "you mean the pictures on the wall?" him- "yeah. it's a flipbook right about now."
"this thing speaks to me!" (looking at his cellphone like it's possessed)
"this floor isn't even trying to be one flat surface!"
"where the hell is my body right now?"
(talking on the phone) "you're talking to me through this little blue box and you don't think that's weird? and you're saying i'm tripping you out???"

it was funny. yeah. then dave showed donna and me all the cool things he can do with train simulator on his computer. lee came over and kept asking "but, what is the point of this game?" and there didn't seem to be an answer besides all the cool graphics. "look at that gravel!" "there are cars going by on the bridge!"

there are two houses next to our house and when i'm sitting at my desk they could look out their windows and see me up on the third floor here. one of the houses has a deck and i can never tell if there are people on it because it's dark and i always wonder if people in those houses or out on the street are looking up and seeing me. they just turned their outside light on and went out on the deck but they didn't look up. now the light is out. good night people. the other house has a big garden that this guy is always working in, and sometimes he looks up when i'm looking out the window. i wonder if he knows how bizarre this apartment is. right now it's foggy so all the lights in the hills are hazy. good night portland.

ps-- the "noodle" entry in my guestbook is a song i made up when i was 3. i'm not sure who wrote that entry. i can't remember who i told about that song. also, when you say it you have to put the stress on both "the"s. that's how the rhythm works.


[ past ] [ future ]