NOW

ARCHIVE

NOTES

DLAND

EMAIL

i need a totem.
30 September 2002 - 11:27 pm

fuck. i get moody when i don't get any sleep. i should go to bed in a minute.

i worked in the darkroom for 6 hours today. my feet hurt. i think i killed my ankle from making the same movement thousands of times over and over-- take the paper off the enlarger, turn around and put it in the developer. repeat. repeat. always the same foot. maybe i should try turning the opposite way around every other time. that would get confusing though. i might fall over and drown in chemicals. back when i was a hopeless romantic in 11th grade i wanted to kill myself by covering myself with silver, exposing myself to light and then developing myself--putting myself through the developer and stop bath and fixer and hypoclear and then rinse. i would make a pretty picture.

i might have actually made something good for my project. good enough, anyway. i even started to get kind of excited about it. it's 12 pictures, they're all 5 x 5 squares. some of them are really pretty. and i arranged them in rows and it looks nice. then i was so excited about pictures that i spent about 2 hours printing some pictures for fun.

i made a bunch of 8 x 11s of me and donna and dave from friday night. there was a nice one of donna where she's looking at me and smiling really lovingly (except i'm not in the picture, she's looking at me taking the picture). i get kind of loopy in the darkroom, and i was imagining that the other people there were looking at the picture and getting jealous that she was looking at me that way. and that they could tell how amazing our friendship was by the picture. but then i brought it home and she hated it and told me to destroy it.

night night.


[ past ] [ future ]