NOW

ARCHIVE

NOTES

DLAND

EMAIL

the death of the author
26 September 2002 - 2:11 pm

so i'm starting to go crazy with all the work i have to do.. i have a paper due monday, a photo project due tuesday, and one paper due per week in one of my classes for most of the rest of the semester. meanwhile, i have 50-100 pages of reading per class which equals about 100-150 pages of reading per night plus photography. and papers. i think it's impossible. even if i had enough hours per day i would collapse if i spent every waking minute looking at a book or a screen. which seems to be what they expect. i guess allowing myself an hour or 2 every day to relax and talk to my friends was being too nice to myself, because although i'm not behind in my reading, i haven't started the papers yet....

my photo teacher says that my pictures were "too obviously" irrational and that i need to redo some of them before tuesday when they're due. there are only 4 hours that the darkroom will be open this weekend. and in class today we were supposed to discuss the reading (which most people had done) but since everyone wasn't completely done, he said "fuck you all, we aren't having class, everyone just leave, i'm locking the darkroom." i don't think intimidation is a good way to teach or to make people want to do work...

so i'm pretty worn out and i feel like doing some coke and running around like a crazy person. i'll just stay up from now until tuesday and get all my work done!!!!!!! sounds great, right? my teachers will love me. and then i'll die. the super-student.

in other news... my parents bought me a computer and it arrived yesterday. they got some deal on it so i didn't have the option to pick anything about it... it's mostly ok except it's all black, so it looks like a scary death computer or something, like darth vader's computer. i'm afraid it's going to eat me while i sleep. dave and donna helped me set it up. now we have 3 computers in the house, because dave got one from this kid who owed him some money. his has a dvd player on it so we can watch movies now! (we don't have a tv). if i had time to watch movies.

love, becky


[ past ] [ future ]