NOW

ARCHIVE

NOTES

DLAND

EMAIL

i'm going to be perfect from now on
22 August 2002 - 1:11 am

i just washed all the dishes, for fun, and now i'm sitting down with a cup of tea with soymilk. i seem to spend most of my time alone, here, or riding my bike aimlessly, when i'm not at work. today i rode to uptown after work and got some fruit at the co-op, and went to caffettos to read.

i think i have reached the bicyclist's high, or the second wind, so to speak. i can ride for unlimited distance, fast, without getting tired or sore or winded. up hills i could never get up without gasping before. my first week, i was so sore and tired after work that i had to rest on a bench for an hour before i could ride home. now, after 8 hours of delivering, i can keep riding all night full of energy. so that's what i did. from caffetto's, i rode straight east on franklin, through the 'hood, past some dubious looking people, all the way to 20th, and then straight north to the washington bridge. i pased I-94 and thought of all the times i've driven down that freeway. did i ever think i would be able to ride my bike clear across minneapolis, uptown to the east bank, which takes 15 minutes by car, with my legs just wanting to go further.

when i said i was too tired to go shoe shopping with jade on saturday, she accused me of always being tired, and that i never want to go out. i guess i'm pretty good at wearing out my body with work and everything. but sometimes, when people are hanging out at night, i'm not tired, but alcohol bores me. the idea of getting fucked up just for the sake of getting fucked up bores me. it makes me tired. and listening to people have the same conversation every night makes me tired. genres of music? punk rock? gossip? how drunk were you last night... i was so fucking fucked up....

maybe i'd rather be alone, in downtown, on the empty street, or home drinking tea and thinking about things. no one's ever here anyway. they're out drinking, probably.

come home drunk when i go to sleep, tomorrow all the dishes will be dirty again, and i can wash them, because it seems to give me a perverse pleasure. i take these pieces and make my life, the intricite pattern.


[ past ] [ future ]