NOW

ARCHIVE

NOTES

DLAND

EMAIL

old father, old artificer, stand me now and ever in good stead.
29 June 2002 - 4:40 am

Away then: it is time to go. A voice spoke softly to his lonely heart. Yes; he would go. He knew his part.
--Probably I shall go away--he said.
--Where?--Cranly asked.
--Where I can--Stephen said.

Mother is putting my new secondhand clothes in order. She prays now, she says, that I may learn in my own life and away from home and friends what the heart is and what it feels. Amen. So be it. Welcome, O life! I go to encounter for the millionth time the reality of experience and to forge in the smithy of my soul the uncreated conscience of my race.� � � [james joyce]

i talked to gabe tonight and decided that i am leaving, going to minneapolis where i will stay with him for the rest of the summer, and see my family too. it's good to decide things quickly and move fast. i'm leaving monday, on a train.


[ past ] [ future ]