NOW

ARCHIVE

NOTES

DLAND

EMAIL

i'm taking the cure, so i can be quiet wherever i want
22 June 2002 - 11:43 pm

i love riding my bike. yay! especially really fast. and in the summer. today donna and i wanted to go to powell's but she didn't feel like a bike ride and i didn't want to spend a dollar. so we met there, taking seperate transportation. she was looking at chemistry books. i was looking at books about how to get a job in another country. there was an unusually high percentage of old men in the coffee room. out of 35 people, 12 of them were gray haired old men! it was frightening. a friend of donna's was working so i got a free cookie.

yesterday was good... i saved 50 cents by hanging my laundry out to dry in the sun. it looked pretty. there weren't enough clothespins so i hung my underwear and socks in my room, on a clothesline made of tied together shoelaces. which made me come to some realizations such as "i have a lot of underwear" and "i only have red, black, and purple socks".

it was hot again, which makes me extremely happy. and people came over and everything was interesting. new people coming and going. a bunch of us stayed up all night listening to music and... stuff. i took a picture at dawn when the sky was impossibley blue and the trees were impossibley green. then i slept for a few hours. dave has been explaining organic chemistry to me, which is funny because i've never taken a chemistry class. but he has little plasic models that he puts together. "this is tryptamine!"

i have been doing more yoga lately. it makes me feel good. i do the sun salutation in front of the mirror and try to do every position perfect. except i need one of those yoga mats because my carpet makes me all linty.


(the view out my window)

love, becky

[ past ] [ future ]