NOW

ARCHIVE

NOTES

DLAND

EMAIL

how i learned to dance in my underwear and 7 inch heels
05 July 2003 - 11:50 pm

so yesterday (july 4) i got roped into working at this dyke night at a club in chicago, with natalie. she's a professional dominatrix and she and some other doms were going to be doing lap dances, spanking people, etc, for money. but one of them bailed out and i was at her apartment and didn't have anything else to do. i figured it might be fun, and i do need money. we drove to the club, in the area of town with lots of rainbow flags, and the club people lead us to the dressing room.

natalie lent me these black vinyl knee-high boots that had 7 inch heels, and i had to learn to not just stand, but walk in them. me, who has worn high heels once in my life, at prom, and i took them off so i could walk. natalie told me she went to a class about how to walk in heels, and told me the basics (like "don't lean forward"). it wasn't really that bad, i just had to concentrate really hard while walking. my "outfit" consisted of my black lace underwear, a black and red lace bra natalie lent me, and my long black ribbon around my neck. i put a lot of eyeliner on, and natalie's lipstick (!!). then i put my hair up, which is kind of hard when your hair is barely chin length, but i made up for it with 1,000 bobby pins, some with jewels on them. so i looked classy, in a half-naked way.

natalie had her suitcase of torture devices: ropes, leather handcuffs, paddles, whips, riding crops, and scary things that looked like something you'd lie on to do bench presses, but they were black leather, and they're for tying people to. the other member of our team showed up, natalie's dominatrix friend katie. she wore a black vinyl dress-thing and natalie wore a corset, white lace undies, a garter belt, and tall boots. there were also some regular dancers there, two cute italian girls who did pole dances on either side of the stage we were working on.

the club was pretty typical-- disco ball, fog machine, loud dance music. it got pretty crowded, and girls started coming up to the stage where we had all the stuff and asking about prices. we only charged $5 per person, which was really low, but natalie said, "dykes are so cheap." i felt a little weird at first-- i'm ok wandering around half-naked (as my friends know) but i don't know anything about giving lap dances or beating people up for money. it was a little easier since it was all lesbian chicks. i gave a few lap dances on stage while the girl lay on one of the bench-thingies. i also helped natalie and katie spank people-- they tie the girl's hands above her head to this post, and use the torture things to hit her. they did a lot of nipple-clothespinning, sometimes 4 on each side, which makes me feel queasy.

it was kind of fun, cause the customers thought i was experienced at this sort of thing, since i was dressed the part, and i pretended i was. i just imitated what natalie was doing. a lot of people like to be spanked. when there were 2 customers up there, i helped natalie or katie with one of them, when there was only one sometimes i helped and sometimes i just danced around in my 7-inch heel boots. all the drunk dykes would come up to the stage and ask if they could dance with me. i danced with two of them, who fawned over me and told me i was so cute and made out with me. i said, "i've never kissed a girl before!" because i thought it would be cute, even though i have. a few of them asked if i worked there often, and were disappointed when i said i was leaving in a few days. one said, "so you won't be at the so-and-so event next week?" no, sorry. i've never been hit on by a girl before, i think. it was interesting.

after about 4 hours of this i was getting really tired, and my feet were killing me. i was also really drunk, so it was even harder to stay steady. at 3 am the crowd was thinning so katie and i left and natalie kept giving lap dances. katie took off in her car, and i put on some clothes and waited for natalie outside the club, because the air-conditioning was too cold inside. i sat against the building on the sidewalk and drunkly slept for about 45 minutes, with my boots next to me (i'd changed into my sandals). people walking by kept asking if i was ok. one guy said, "were you wearing those things? i'd look like that too if i were you."

when natalie was done we went back to her apartment and i went to sleep. all the dancing and liquor got to me; i woke up at 9 with a migraine and i threw up every 15 minutes from 9 until 12 and several times after that. i think my body is weaker than it used to be. i used to be able to drink way more than that and never have a hangover. so natalie nursed me all day and around 7 i finally felt better. then we drove back to wheaton to hang out with the fam.

natalie is 23, her sister, chloe, is 4. natalie tries to get chloe to say things like, "revolution! say revolution!"


[ past ] [ future ]