NOW

ARCHIVE

NOTES

DLAND

EMAIL

singing
21 January 2002 - 9:59 pm

is it your fear of being buried that makes you so afraid to speak?
an avalanche of opinions like the one that fell that i'm now underneath
it was my voice that moved the first rock and I would do it all again
i mean, it's cool if you keep quiet but i like singing

so if it makes you happy then keep kneeling, but i'm standing up

because this veil it has been lifted,
yes my eyes are wet with clarity
i've been a witness to such wonders,
yes i have searched for them all across this country
but i think i'll be returning now to the town where I was born
and i understand you must keep moving, friend, but I'm headed home
yeah, i'm gonna follow the road
and let the scenery sweeping by easily enter my body
i will send this message in code,
underground, through forests and deserts and cities
so you can struggle in the water, be too stubborn to die
or you can just let go and be lifted to the sky

[brighteyes]


[ past ] [ future ]